Misdemeanor Defense Lawyer
It is important to understand that while misdemeanor charges are not as severe as felony charges, they still involve serious penalties, including fines, probation, personal or professional license suspensions, or even jail time.
Misdemeanor charges may become felony charges under certain circumstances, so speaking with an experienced criminal defense attorney is important if you find yourself charged with a misdemeanor crime.
Some of the most common types of misdemeanors in Texas include, but are not limited to:
- DWI (First or Second Offense)
- Family Assault
The following are penalties for misdemeanors in Texas are as follows:
- Class A Misdemeanor – include a fine of no more than $4,000 and/or up to 1 year in a county jail.
- Class B Misdemeanor – include a fine of no more than $2,000 and/or up to 180 days in a county jail.
- Class C Misdemeanor – include a fine of no more than $500
Contact Misdemeanor Defense Attorney Daniel De La Garza
If you or a loved one has been charged with any type of misdemeanor, don’t hesitate to contact an experienced misdemeanor lawyer as soon as possible.
Don’t brush off misdemeanor charges, assuming that they can’t be serious since the charges are not felonies. Misdemeanors can carry severe consequences that can impact you and your family for years to come.
Schedule a free consultation today by calling (210) 540-3456.